RushFit Review

03/12/2011 21:09

If you can judge a man by his demeanor during the filming of a fitness video (and what better way is there to judge anyone), Georges St. Pierre is a heck of a good guy. Don't get me wrong, I hate your standard workout diva. Male or female, they are all the same. While I'm considering my best suicide options, focused solely on how much my body hurts, they sit there with that smile plastered on their botoxed face. That smile. Unusually white teeth shining, they are just rubbing it in the customer's face. You, the fat loser who can't even touch his toes, may feel like Gary Busey on one of his bad days. But me? Me the exercise professional? I'm here yucking it up. I don't even feel a tingle yet, let alone a burn.There's none of that with Georges St. Pierre. Georges grimaces throughout the RUSHFIT videos. Like everyone at home he cheats now and again. He's not good at some of the exercises. Sometimes the trainer will yell at him to work a little harder. It's very comforting. When trainer Eric Owings asks him how he feels, Georges is open and honest. "I feel hooorreeeble," the world champion will say in his accented English. I feel a camaraderie with Georges St. Pierre now. I too have been put to the RUSHFIT test. I have felt Georges's pain.Starting the second week, things were going well. I felt great, energized and healthy. There was a slight problem though. I don't know how to put it delicately, so I won't even try. It felt like my a**hole hurt. The top of the crack? Yeah, excruciating. My wife assured me that, in the immortal words of LL Cool J, "my lower back is killing me" not my butt. Taking her word for it, I applied some heat and by the next day I was up and moving. I never missed a workout because that's how champions roll.The effects of the workout and diet are already being seen. I've lost five pounds and my arms are, if not hard as rocks, at least as hard as an unripe peach. At the end of week two, RUSHFIT is doing exactly what it promised. I'm a quarter of the way through the first eight weeks and I haven't quit yet. Ask any of my employers - that's an amazing thing. I'm sold that it's working, it's fun, and I'm in it for the long haul. Or at least until next week. Check in next Friday for my third installment.I noticed that the program is all broken down into 5 minute rounds. If you are a fan of the UFC you already know why... If not it's because in the UFC rounds are 5 minutes long. The way you are working out it really feels like you are training for a MMA match.I noticed as well that they try to make the program useable for every type of person, so if you are out of shape you can use the program still. In fact it would be a good way to stay motivated if you are a Couch Potato UFC FanThere is a real expertise that you would expect here, the idea that GSP who is know as the best pound for pound fighter in the world is in there and sweating his butt off really makes you think about how advanced this can get.Rushfit Review - Needed RequirementsI don't want to mention it's pretty obvious but the first requirement that you need is desire! I know you probably already know this one.Read more about RushFit Review  You are also going to need a set of dumbells, I would recommend that you have a set up to at least 30 pounds. You could get away with less weight if you are a beginner or not looking for more of a toning than building routine.The second thing that I want to mention is the room required. I would say that you need at least 7'x7' area, if you have more that's great. There is a lot of jumping, so make sure that you don't break your floors!Rushfit Review - Final ThoughtsThe GSP Rushfit program will help you get into really great shape. It is an 8 week total body program that is truly intense and as I mentioned earlier you will be able to get better and better along with the tape. If GSP is tired and sweating then I am sure there is no way that you won't be.There are a few things that you need like a set of dumbells, a bit of room and most of all the desire to really achieve results. But if you have those things then I would say go for it. Also, don't forget that you can buy the single disc first if you don't want to part with the entire $ amount up front.Here are a couple other resources that I have put together for you to help you make the right decision. Oh, and don't forget to sign up for our newsletter, for more great updates and a ton of useful info.For more info visit RushFit Review

     
              

Back

Search site

© 2011 All rights reserved.